Does Virginia's Lemon Law cover used vehicles?
Yes, but only in certain cases. As long as the vehicle was covered by the original manufacturer's warranty when you got it, and the period of 18 months from the date that the original manufacturer's warranty first went into effect with the ORIGINAL OWNER has not expired. NOTE, if this 18-month period is about to expire, you HAVE to contact us immediately!! If the 18-month period expires and no lawsuit has been filed or arbitration has not been filed, then your rights under Virginia's lemon law have expired. If your vehicle is within 4 years of the date of purchase, it is covered by the Magnuson-Moss Warranty Act and we may be able to get some relief for you.